

# **BASE Academy Structure of Governance**

#### **BASE Academy Members**

Mr Craig Graham (Chair of the Trust)
Mrs Ann Combes
Mr Anthony Connell
Dr Rachel Mercer
Mr Gareth Smyth

## **BASE Academy Board of Trustees**

Mr Craig Graham (Chair of the Trust)
Mrs Lisa Whittaker (Executive Head teacher / Accounting Officer)
Mrs Ann Quigley (Vice Chair of the Trust / School Improvement Trustee)
Mrs Elaine Morris (Finance Trustee) – resigned 10/02/2025
Mr David Webb (Cyber Security Link)
Mr Douglas Overbury (Health & Safety Link)
Mrs Karen Spencer (Equality Trustee)
Mrs Jenny Walsh (HR Trustee & Safeguarding Link)
Miss Cate Marsden (School Improvement/SEND) – appointed 14/02/2025

# Resources Committee (Finance, Personnel, Premises and Safety)

Mrs Elaine Morris (Chair)
Mr Craig Graham
Mrs Lisa Whittaker
Mrs Karen Spencer
Mrs Jenny Walsh
Miss Cate Marsden

# **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr Doug Overbury (Chair)
Mr Craig Graham
Mrs Lisa Whittaker
Mrs Anne Quigley
Mr David Webb

# Standards, Achievement and Inclusion Committee

Mrs Anne Quigley (Chair)
Mr Craig Graham
Mrs Lisa Whittaker
Mr Doug Overbury
Mr David Webb

## **Local Governing Body Red Lane**

Mrs Margaret Tuckley – Chair (Co-Opted)
Mrs Sharon Wilson – Vice Chair (Co-Opted)
Mr Josiah Greenall (Co-Opted)
Mrs Lynne Driver (Co-Opted)
Rev Viv Masters (Co-Opted)
Mrs Vicky Stevenson (Parent)
Mrs Delaynie Regan (Parent)
Mrs Laura Behan (Staff Governor)
Mrs Rhian Driver (Head of School)
Mrs L Whittaker (Executive Headteacher)

## **Local Governing Body Masefield**

Mr William Jordan – Chair (Parent)

Mrs Nicole Allcock - Vice Chair – (Co-Opted)

Mr Eric Tuckley (Co-Opted)

Mr Anthony Connell (Co-Opted)

Mr John Kell (Co-Opted)

Mrs Tina Le Gros (Parent)

Mrs Anne Quigley – resigned 23/01/2025

Vacancy (Co-Opted)

Mrs Tina Le Gros (Parent)

Miss Z Illingworth (Staff Governor)

Mr Andrew Done (Head of School)

Mrs L Whittaker (Executive Headteacher)